Instant unfriending

I don’t even know her nor have I seen her. And it is one in infinite probabilities that I will ever meet her, here on God’s planet earth. Yet, she is already calling me her “dear” one and requesting for my pictures and also inviting me to view her pictures through an e-mail link. How many of our highly impressionable but gullible young girls and boys ever imagine that this is an invitation to big-time hellish trouble? All of these arising because of the seemingly innocuous anonymity of Facebook. How many people equally know what to do in the event they mistakenly befriend those Facebook friends with far from friendly and unwholesome moral and cyber intentions?

In my own case, it was not a mistake. I got connected to this lady through my link with two credible  friends that I personally knew in persons. Of course, I knew of phishing, profile hijackings and many other scams that are constantly trying to swindle and hijack the unwary. However, one cannot be too careful. And what did I do afterwards?

Instant unfriending!!!

We really need to start applying more UNFRIENDING to trim down on the numbers of those our cyber friends. “… Where there is love, I will be there”, so sang the late Michael Jackson. But it is only a narcissist that wants to love and beloved by every person including imaginary ones. Henceforth, I will start trimming down on the number of my Facebook friends. If any of my friends deliberately put an objectionable picture, link or whatever or link me to those unwholesome sights,  (I repeat the word deliberately) I will instantly UNFRIEND them.

Of course, I am not pontificating or moralizing for anybody. That is just me. All rights reserved.

Ephesians 5:11 – 12
And have no fellowship with the unfruitful works of darkness, but rather reprove them.
For it is a shame even to speak of those things which are done of them in secret. 

John 1:5
And the light shineth in darkness; and the darkness comprehended it not.

SIDE NOTE:
Facebook used to kidnap, traffic and raped Indonesian girls.  http://m.nbcnews.com/technology/technolog/facebook-used-kidnap-traffic-indonesian-girls-1B6737538

Revelation 13:9
If any man have an ear, let him hear.

Leave a Reply

