Find out Willy’s latest quest.

image

This morning, the same chap who asked for my mum’s name and its meaning the other day came to ask for the meaning of the name he has been bearing since the day he was born. While dressing up to go to school, Willy confronted me with his latest quest.
Son: “Daddy, what is the meaning of my surname?”
Daddy: “My father’s name can have two different interpretations depending on how you pronounce it. Both interpretations have excellent meanings that you will really like.”
I now proceeded with the two pronounciations and the corresponding interpretation of each.
Daddy: “Do you like the interpretations?”
Son: “Yes, I do. Thank you.”
Daddy: “You might as well write down the meanings so that you will not forget them.”
Son: “Yes, I will.”

Leave a Reply

