ME, MYSELF AND I

“It had never occurred to me before that when salvation enters a life, selfishness must leave because selfishness is sin.”

clfergusonblog

Me, Myself and I used to be a well used statement and as I think about it,  it has to be the height of selfishness. Not long ago I heard a message on salvation and selfishness. It had never occurred to me before that when salvation enters a life, selfishness must leave because selfishness is sin.

That makes perfect sense to me now. Salvation means having Christ as the center of my life. Selfishness means I am at the center of my life which brings with it greed, self-righteousness, pride and a host of other selfish characteristics.

One of the times when I was at my most selfish was when our five children were all seven and younger. It was during a church service in our very small church and I ended up in the tiny nursery, a room with a variety of well-used toys and out of hearing of the message. I looked around…

View original post 402 more words

Leave a Reply

